25, 26 October – International panel calls on New Zealand to welcome Julian Assange

May be an image of 4 people and text that says 'MA Haere mai Julian Assange AOTEAROA ASSANGE Aotearoa Assange and a panel of international experts will call on New Zealand to lead the way home for Wikileaks publisher Julian Assange, by welcoming him to our shores. Daniel Ellsberg Leaked the Pentagon Papers which revealed reality the Vietnam War. Deepa Driver Assange trial and acdemic transparency of financial organisations. Hon Matt Robson Former Z sarmament and ustice lead campaigner Ahmed Zaoui. Plus: Greg Barns SC Australian human rights lawyer, & Matt Brennan -A4A Tuesday Oct 26, 9am NZT To attend A4A.NZ Press enquiries: matt.brennan@a4a.nz- -Q&Aavailable.'

Aotearoa 4 Assange and an international panel of experts will call upon the New Zealand government to lead the way home for Wikileaks publisher Julian Assange, by welcoming him to our shores.

Zoom link below.

Check local time:

Tue Oct 26, 9am (Auckland)
Tue Oct 26, 7am (Melbourne)
Mon Oct 25, 9pm (London)
Mon Oct 25, 4 pm (Boston)
Mon Oct 25, 1pm (San Fran)

Speakers:

DANIEL ELLSBERG (USA) – The Vietnam War’s whistleblower. Ellsberg revealed the brutal reality of the war, versus the official narrative given by the US Government.
Ellsberg, similar to Assange, was charged as a spy.

DEEPA DRIVER (UK) – Assange trial observer, and academic on transparency and accountability of financial organisations.

HON MATT ROBSON (NZ) – New Zealand’s Former Minister of Justice, and one of the lead campaigners for Ahmed Zaoui.

GREG BARNES SC (AUS) – Australian Human rights lawyer, author and senior counsel.

MATT BRENNAN (NZ) – Chair person of Aotearoa 4 Assange.

Zoom link:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89071340137?pwd=Nk5TQ2JsQ3RLWFJ2bmRzSm9PTEZJQT09
Submit questions in the zoom chat.

Media enquiries for Q & A:
matt.brennan[at]a4a.nz

https://www.facebook.com/events/294888865616035

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.